Search

Next up: AFT Texas


There's another double-header this weekend, at the Devil's Bowl, Texas, a high-banked clay oval.


One of the talking points of the event is that it is the home race of one of the sponsors. Not one of the racers, as is normally spoken about, but the sponsor Roof Systems. AFT say the company is 'not only the title sponsor of the doubleheader but also a key backer of nearly twenty riders spread across the three classes.'


The importance of this one sponsor cannot be underestimated. The sport, for all it's TV coverage and polish, is still struggling to attract sponsors. Hopefully the increased TV coverage and the continued stability and, in most ways, forward trajectory of the sport will start being felt in teams and riders' bank accounts, but in a struggling economy it might not.


Tickets can be purchased at https://store.americanflattrack.com/ebooking/ticket/view/id/3128/#selectTickets. Admission has been limited in accordance with federal, state and local guidelines in order to promote a safe atmosphere and allow for proper social distancing. General Admission Grandstand tickets are $25 (kids 12 and under are free with the purchase of an adult admission) with a $10 multi-day discount is available for each pair of Friday/Saturday General Admission tickets purchased in advance. Premium General Admission Grandstand tickets have sold out for Saturday, but a limited number for Friday Premium GA Grandstand tickets remain.

The Main Event program is set to kick off at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT both evenings. Live coverage of the entire weekend’s racing activities will be available on any device for less than $1 per event via TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold.

The Roof Systems Dallas Half-Mile I presented by Law Tigers will air on NBCSN on Saturday, October 3, at 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT, and the Roof Systems Dallas Half-Mile II presented by Law Tigers will air on NBCSN later that same day at 9:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. PT. The broadcasts will include exclusive features, cutting-edge aerial drone and onboard footage, and the expert commentary of Progressive AFT legend Chris Carr.


Foreign viewers: Looking to watch AFT action live internationally (including Canada)? Click here.


#AFT2020 #Americanflattrack #Texas