Search

Our World's Gone Viral


It was inevitable that the biggest events in the bike world would be affected sooner or later and within the last few minutes AFT has announced that this weekend's Daytona TT and Daytona 200 will go ahead without fans in attendance. Only riders, crew, staff and accredited media will be allowed within the enormous stadium. This is a heck of a kick in the teeth for AFT and it's innovative strategy of having a whole day of racing, but US fans, even in self-isolation can still follow the racing via live tune-in on TrackPass on NBC Sports Gold with the DAYTONA 200 presented by CoMoto Opening Ceremonies beginning at 10:20 a.m. ET (7:20 a.m. PT) and DAYTONA TT at 4:00 p.m. ET (1:00 p.m. PT). The same-day NBCSN telecast of the DAYTONA TT will air Saturday, March 14 beginning at 11:30 p.m. ET (8:30 p.m. PT) on NBCSN.


Details for foreign fans have not yet been announced but AFT state a link will be available on their website on the day of the race.


Additionally, the Flat Out Friday and Mama Tried weekend has been postponed. We're very sorry to hear that. We'll announce dates when this all blows over.


Photo: Scott Hunter/AFT


#americanflattrack #AFT2020 #mamatried #flatoutfriday #daytonatt